Home

Elected Officials Departments and Services

Calendar & Local Links

Search

E-Mail

City of Berkeley Logo

City Council
2180 Milvia Street, Berkeley, CA 94704 
Tel: (510) 981-6900, TDD: (510) 981-6903
Office Hours: Monday - Friday  8 a.m. - 5 p.m., E-mail: clerk@ci.berkeley.ca.us

Graphic: New Information Note: Some City buildings and services will be closed to the public on holidays and reduced services days. Access the City's Holiday and Reduced Service Days Schedule.

Boards and Commissions

City Charter City Council Conflict of Interest

Domestic Partnership

Election Information

Records Online

Municipal Code & Zoning Ordinance

City Council
City Clerk
Ballot Measures
BERA
Campaign Info
Candidate Info
Commissions
Election Info
Records Online
Redistricting
Related Links
Downloads

City Council: 2008 Meeting Schedule 

(Adopted 09/11/07 )

Council ~ Redevelopment Agency

 

Where:      City Council Chambers
2134 Martin Luther King, Jr. Way

When:        Council Meetings begin at 7:00 p.m. unless otherwise noted.

 

(Please note meetings are subject to change.  Special meetings may be added with 24 hour notice.  Contact the City Clerk Department, (510) 981-6900, or visit the community calendar website to verify a particular meeting is on the schedule.  Click here for meeting agendas.)

 
Redevelopment Agency (RDA) meetings are scheduled to precede Council meetings and generally start at 6:30 p.m.  Public Hearings conducted by the City Council may be scheduled for any meeting in which the Council is in session. 

2008 Calendar 

RDA: Redevelopment Agency

Date

 Work Session

 RDA

Council

April

Spring Recess (March 26 – April 21)

April 22

 

 

7:00 p.m.

May

May 6

 

 

7:00 p.m.

May 20

 

 

7:00 p.m.

June 

June 3

 

 6:30 p.m.

7:00 p.m.

June 17

 

 

7:00 p.m.

June 24

 

 

7:00 p.m.

July

July 8

 

 

7:00 p.m.

July 15

 

 

7:00 p.m.

July 22

 

 

7:00 p.m.

Summer Recess (July 23 – September 15)

August

September

Sept 16

 

 6:30 p.m.

7:00 p.m.

Sept 23

 

 

7:00 p.m.

October

Oct 7

 

 

7:00 p.m.

Oct 21

 

 

7:00 p.m.

Oct 28

 

 

7:00 p.m.

November

Nov 18

 

 

7:00 p.m.

December

Dec 2

 

 6:30 p.m.

7:00 p.m.

Dec 16

 

 

7:00 p.m.

Winter Recess (December 17, 2008 – January 13, 2009)

 RDA: Redevelopment Agency

2008 Holidays and Observances

New Years #

Jan 1 (Tue)

Memorial Day #

May 26 (Mon)

Diwali (New Year)

Oct 28 (Tue)

MLK Day #

Jan 21 (Mon)

Independence Day #

July 4 (Fri)

Veterans’ Day #

Nov 11 (Tue)

Muharram (New Year)

Feb 8 (Fri)*

Labor Day # 

Sept 1 (Mon)

Thanksgiving #

Nov 27/28 (Th-Fri)

Lincoln’s Birthday #

Feb 15 (Fri)

Rosh Hashanah

Sept 30 (Tue)

Hanukkah 

Dec 22 (Mon)

Presidents’ Day# 

Feb 18 (Mon)

Ramadan

Sept 1 (Mon)

Eid al Adha

Dec 9 (Tue)*

Cesar Chavez Day

Mar 31 (Mon)

Yom Kippur 

Oct 9 (Thu)

Christmas #

Dec 25 (Thu)

Passover 

Apr 20 (Sun)

Indigenous Peoples#

Oct 13 (Mon)

Kwanzaa

Dec 26 (Fri)

Easter 

Mar 23 (Sun)

Eid al Fitr

Oct 2 (Th)

New Years # 

Jan 1 (Thu)

Malcolm X Day #

May 19 (Mon)

 

 

 

 

*These dates are approximate.

# City holidays

 Back to Top


City of Berkeley Home / Departments / City Clerk Home / Boards and Commissions /  
City Charter / City Council / BMC / Conflict of Interest / Domestic Partnership / Election Info / Records Online

City of Berkeley Logo

City Clerk Department
2180 Milvia Street, Berkeley, California  94704
Telephone (510) 981-6900; TDD (510) 981-6903; Fax (510) 981-6901
Office Hours: Monday - Friday, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
E-mail:
clerk@ci.berkeley.ca.us
Graphic: New Information Note: Some City buildings and services will be closed to the public on holidays and reduced services days. Access the City's Holiday and Reduced Service Days Schedule.