311 City Services
  • Online Services
  • For City services in many
  • languages, call
  • 311 or 510-981-2489

Translation Disclaimer

Quick Links

 

General Information
General Information

Holiday and Reduced Service Days Schedule

ForĀ information about Parking Meter Holidays, please visit theĀ meter Holiday page.

Please note: the Customer Service Counter at 1947 Center Street is closed every Friday.

Date Day Reason
2019 Closure Days
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day
January 11 Friday Reduced Service Day
January 21 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
February 8 Friday Reduced Service Day
February 12 Tuesday Lincoln's Birthday
February 18 Monday Presidents' Day
March 8 Friday Reduced Service Day
April 12 Friday Reduced Service Day
May 10 Friday Reduced Service Day
May 20 Monday Malcolm X Day*
May 27 Monday Memorial Day
June 14 Friday Reduced Service Day
July 4 Thursday Independence Day
September 2 Monday Labor Day
October 14 Monday Indigenous People's Day
November 11 Monday Veterans Day
November 28 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
November 29 Friday Thanksgiving Holiday
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day

* Holiday observed on this day

Home | Residents | Businesses | Visitors | Services | Elected Officials
Web Policy | Text-Only Site Map | Contact Us
City of Berkeley - Central Administrative Offices, 2180 Milvia St, Berkeley, CA 94704
(510) 981-CITY/2489 or 311 from any landline in Berkeley
TTY: (510) 981-6903
###