Contacting the City of Berkeley via E-mail

Below are some useful City of Berkeley e-mail addresses.  Please respect the following guidelines: 



Technical Issues
We've added "mailto:" links for each email address listed below. However, some browsers may not support these links.

If you experience problems with "mailto:" addresses in general, please contact your system administrator or Internet service provider.

For questions, comments, and suggestions concerning this site, please direct email to

Berkeley City Council Members

Mayor Jesse Arreguin
Councilmember Linda Maio
Councilmember Cheryl Davila
Councilmember Ben Bartlett
Councilmember Susan Wengraf
Councilmember Sophie Hahn
Councilmember Kriss Worthington
Councilmember Lori Droste

City Departments and Services


Capital Improvement Project 
City Attorney 
City Auditor 
Parks and Waterfront
City Clerk's Office 
Planning Department 
City Manager's Office 
Police Department
Community Agency Contracts 
Police Review Commission 
Economic Development
Public Health Department 
Finance Department 
Public Works Department 
Fire Department 
Purchasing Division 
Forestry Division 
Refuse and Recycling 
Geographic Information Systems 
Rent Stabilization Board 
Health and Human Services 
Solid Waste Management Division 
Housing Department
Vital Records
Housing Authority 
Web Administration 
Human Resources
Work Source/Employment 
Information Technology