Wednesday, February 24, 2010
North Berkeley Senior Center
1901 Hearst Street
6:30 PM

Print-friendly version of entire agenda packet* 

1. Call to Order and Roll Call
2. Public Comments and Announcements

Action Items
3. Approval of Minutes of January 27

Time-Certain Item: 7:00 PM
4. Discussion of Proposed Berkeley Ferry Service with representative from the SF Water Emergency Transportation Authority

Information Items
5. Reports on Zero Waste Commission (Kornbluth), Public Works Commission (Abrams), Community Environmental Advisory Commission (Grimes), Transportation Commission (Hutchison), Planning Commission (Murtishaw) and City Council
6. Report on Economic Stimulus Programs
7. Report on Carbon Footprint Workshop
8. Report Back from Commissioner’s Meetings with their Council Members
9. Report on Solar Programs
10. Report on East Bay Energy Watch
11. Report on Climate Action Plan
12. Discussion on Community Choice Aggregation
13. Discussion of Residential Energy Conservation Ordinance

Action Items
14. Position on State Proposition 16 (attachment)
15. Election of Officers
16. Items for Next Month’s Agenda
17. Adjournment

Action may be taken on any item if moved to the Action section of the agenda at the request of a Commissioner.  If Commissioners are unable to attend, please call Neal De Snoo at the Energy Office, 981-7439 by 4:00 PM, February 24.

All agenda material may be examined in the Reference Room of the Main Library located at 2090 Kittredge.  To request a meeting agenda in large print, Braille, or on cassette, or to request a sign language interpreter for the meeting, 981-7439 (voice) or 981-6903 (TDD) with at least 5 working days notice to ensure availability.  Disabled access is at the front door.  Ring bell for staff to open door.  If you need other assistance, please call Neal De Snoo at 981-7439 by 4:00 PM, February 24.

Please refrain from wearing scented products at public meetings.

*Agendas & Minutes are presented in PDF format. To view PDF files, download a free copy of Adobe Acrobat Reader

Back to Energy Commission Home Page