311 City Services
  • Online Services
  • For City services in many
  • languages, call
  • 311 or 510-981-2489

Translation Disclaimer

Quick Links

 

General Information
General Information

2018 Holiday and Reduced Service Days Schedule

For information about Parking Meter Holidays, please visit the meter Holiday page.

Please note: the Customer Service Counter at 1947 Center Street is closed every Friday.

Date Day Reason
January 1 Monday New Year's Day*
January 12 Friday Reduced Service Day
January 15 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day*
February 9 Friday Reduced Service Day
February 12 Monday Lincoln's Birthday*
February 19 Monday Presidents' Day*
March 9 Friday Reduced Service Day
April 13 Friday Reduced Service Day
May 11 Friday Reduced Service Day
May 18 Friday Malcolm X Day
May 28 Monday Memorial Day
June 8 Friday Reduced Service Day
July 4 Wednesday Independence Day
July 13 Friday Reduced Service Day
August 10 Friday Reduced Service Day
September 3 Monday Labor Day
September 14 Friday Reduced Service Day
October 8 Monday Indigenous People's Day
October 12 Friday Reduced Service Day
November 9 Friday Reduced Service Day
November 12 Monday Veterans Day*
November 22 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
November 23 Friday Thanksgiving Holiday
December 14 Friday Reduced Service Day
December 24 Monday Reduced Service Day
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day
December 26 Wednesday Reduced Service Day
December 27 Thursday Reduced Service Day
December 28 Friday Reduced Service Day
December 31 Monday Reduced Service Day

* Holiday observed on this day

Home | Residents | Businesses | Visitors | Services | Elected Officials
Web Policy | Text-Only Site Map | Contact Us
City of Berkeley - Central Administrative Offices, 2180 Milvia St, Berkeley, CA 94704
(510) 981-CITY/2489 or 311 from any landline in Berkeley
TTY: (510) 981-6903
###