Translation Disclaimer

Recreation Division
Recreation Division

Contact Us 

Recreation Office

Denise Brown, Recreation & Youth Services Manager

2701 Telegraph Avenue
Berkeley, CA  94705

Phone:  (510) 981-6707
Fax:  (510) 981-5160

Email:  dbrown@cityofberkeley.info

 

Recreation Office 

Steph Chu, Recreation Program Supervisor

Youth and Adult Sports, Skate Park, Aquatics, Field Scheduling, Tennis, 
Fee Classes, Live Oak Community Center, Special Events

2701 Telegraph Avenue
Berkeley, CA  94705

Phone:  (510) 981-5146
Fax:  (510) 981-5160                                           

Email:  schu@cityofberkeley.info

 

James Kenney Community Center 

Kim LeMay, Recreation Program Supervisor

Community Centers, Marina Programs, Special Events, Teens, Therapeutic Recreation, Pre-K/Tots, Playground Programs

1720 Eighth Street
Berkeley, CA  94710

Phone:  (510) 981-5147
Fax:  (510) 981-6655                                            

Email:  klemay@cityofberkeley.info

 

Echo Lake Camp, Tuolumne Camp, Berkeley Day Camp, Willard Clubhouse

Craig Veramay, Recreation Program Supervisor

Echo Lake Camp, Tuolumne Camp, Berkeley Day Camp, Willard Clubhouse, Special Event

1720 Eighth Street
Berkeley, CA  94710

Phone:  (510) 981-6717
Fax:  (510) 981-5160                                           

Email:   cveramay@cityofberkeley.info

  

James Kenney 

Joseph Griffin, Assistant Recreation Coordinator

Berkeley Day Camp, Willard Clubhouse, Special Events

1720 Eighth Street 
Berkeley, CA  94710

Phone:  (510) 981-5144
Fax:  (510) 981-5160                                           

Email:   jogriffin@cityofberkeley.info

  

Francis Albrier Community Center 

Wayne Munson, Adult Sports

2800 Park Street
Berkeley, CA  94704

Phone:  (510) 981-5152
Fax:  (510) 981-5160                                           

Email:  wmunson@cityofberkeley.info

  

Frances Albrier Community Center

Tabitha Schoonover, Recreation Coordinator

Pre-K/Tots, Frances Albrier Community Center

2800 Park Street
Berkeley, CA  94704

Phone:  (510) 981-6641
Fax:  (510) 981-5160                                           

Email:  tschoonover@cityofberkeley.info

  

James Kenney Community Center 

Megan White, Recreation Coordinator

Afterschool Program, Therapeutic Recreation

1720 Eighth Street
Berkeley, CA  94710

Phone:  (510) 981-6651
Fax:  (510) 981-6655                                            

Email:  Mwhite@cityofberkeley.info

 

James Kenney Community Center

Vanessa Roliz, Assistant  Recreation Coordinator

Therapeutic Recreation, Marketing

1720 Eighth Street
Berkeley, CA  94710

Phone:  (510) 981-6656
Fax:  (510) 981-6655                                            

Email:  Vroliz@cityofberkeley.info

 

Berkeley Aquatics 

Jeff Dybdal, Aquatics Coordinator

King Pool
1700 Hopkins Street
Berkeley, CA  94703

West Campus Pool
2100 Browning
Berkeley, CA 94702

Phone:  (510) 981-5151                                    

Email:  jdybdal@cityofberkeley.info


Justin Pitcher, Aquatics Facility Supervisor

King Pool 
1700 Hopkins Street
Berkeley, CA  94703 

West Campus Pool
2100 Browning
Berkeley, CA 94702 

Phone:  (510) 981-5123                                     

Email:  jpitcher@cityofberkeley.info

  

Live Oak Community Center

Daniel Robles, Recreation Coordinator

Skate Park, Tennis, Field Scheduling, Youth Sports, Live Oak Community Center

1301 Shattuck Avenue
Berkeley, CA  94709

Phone:  (510) 981-6691
Fax:  (510) 981-5160                                           

Email:  drobles@cityofberkeley.info

 

 Live Oak Community Center

Akil Danjuma, Assistant Recreation Coordinator

Skate Park, Youth Sports, 

1301 Shattuck Avenue
Berkeley, CA  94709

Phone:  (510) 981-6692
Fax:  (510) 981-5160                                           

Email:  adanjuma@cityofberkeley.info


MLK Jr. Youth Services Center

Ginsi Bryant, Recreation Coordinator

MLK Jr. Youth Services Center,Youth Commission, Summer Lunch, Justice In Action, Young Adult Project

1730 Oregon Street
Berkeley, CA  94703

Phone:  (510) 981-6671
Fax:  (510) 981-6675                                           

Email:  gbryant@cityofberkeley.info

 

MLK Jr. Youth Services Center

Kim Lemay, Recreation Program Supervisor

Teen Programs, Playground Programs, Volunteers

1730 Oregon Street
Berkeley, CA  94703

Phone:  (510) 981-5147

Fax:  (510) 981-6675                                           

Email:  klemay@cityofberkeley.info

 

Shorebird Park Nature Center & Adventure Playground

Anthony DeCicco, Recreation Coordinator

160 University Avenue
Berkeley, CA  94710

Phone:  (510) 981-6721
Fax:  (510) 981-6725                                           

Email: adecicco@cityofberkeley.info

 

Home | Web Policy | Text-Only Site Map | Contact Us
Recreation Division, 2701 Telegraph Avenue, Berkeley, CA 94705
Questions or comments? Email: recreation@cityofberkeley.info Phone: (510) 981-5150
(510) 981-CITY/2489 or 311 from any landline in Berkeley
TTY: (510) 981-6903
###