COVID-19 Updates: See cityofberkeley.info/covid19 for news, information, and status of City services.

Everyone is required to stay home, except for essential needs. When out, protect yourself and those around you by wearing a face covering, staying 6 feet away from others, and washing your hands often. Learn more at cityofberkeley.info/covid19. City offices are closed to the public. Some services are available remotely.

The City of Berkeley Health Officer has ordered all residents to shelter at home, leaving only to receive or provide essential services, starting 12:01 am on Tuesday, March 17. See details of the Order, frequently asked questions, and recommendations from Berkeley Public Health at https://www.cityofberkeley.info/coronavirus.

City Council Live Stream: Please visit https://www.cityofberkeley.info/CalendarEventWebcastMain.aspx

ZAB Live Stream: Please visit http://www.cityofberkeley.info/Clerk/Commissions/Zoning_Adjustment_Board_Meeting_-_Video_Stream.aspx.

The City of Berkeley web site is undergoing scheduled maintenance starting on Friday night, September 13 and ending on Saturday afternoon, September 14. During this time, most web pages should be available, but some resources may become unavailable for short periods of time.

Looking for a live stream of the Zoning Adjustments Board (ZAB) meeting on 5/9/19, at 7:00pm? Please visit https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC1UAnZ8kU8EWllREyOY7rwQ/. The normal viewing methods will not work this time due to a concurrent City Council Special Meeting at the same time.

Looking for a live stream of the Zoning Adjustments Board (ZAB) meeting on 2/28/19, from 6:00 to 11:00 PM? Please visit http://www.cityofberkeley.info/Clerk/Commissions/Zoning_Adjustment_Board_Meeting_-_Video_Stream.aspx. The normal viewing methods will not work this time due to a concurrent City Council Special Meeting at the same date and time.

PG&E is reporting a widespread outage affecting thousands of customers in Berkeley and many City buildings, including the Finance Customer Service Center and the Permit Service Center. Call respective City services for further details, or check the PG&E outage page. Power is expected to return by 12:45pm. Traffic lights that are not working should be treated as a four-way stop sign.

Translation Disclaimer

City Clerk
City Clerk

Obtaining Info & Records: Department Contact Information

City Council Contact Information

 

Department
(Click for website)

Director

 

Address* 

 

Phone

 

E-mail  

 
Auditor Wong, Jenny 2180 Milvia Street

(510) 981-6750

auditor@CityofBerkeley.info
Budget and Fiscal Management Berkeley-Simmons, Teresa 2180 Milvia Street  (510) 981-7000 

budget@CityofBerkeley.info

City Attorney Brown, Farimah 2180 Milvia Street  (510) 981-6950  attorney@CityofBerkeley.info
City Clerk Numainville, Mark 2180 Milvia Street  (510) 981-6900  clerk@CityofBerkeley.info
City Manager Williams-Ridley, Dee 2180 Milvia Street  (510) 981-7000  manager@CityofBerkeley.info
Economic Development Klein, Jordan 2180 Milvia Street  (510) 981-7530  ecodev@CityofBerkeley.info
Finance Oyekanmi, Henry 2180 Milvia Street  (510) 981-7300  finance@CityofBerkeley.info
Fire Brannigan, David 2100 MLK Jr. Way  (510) 981-3473  fire@CityofBerkeley.info
Health Services Buddenhagen, Paul 2180 Milvia Street  (510) 981-5100  dhs@CityofBerkeley.info
Housing and Community Services Buddenhagen, Paul 2180 Milvia Street  (510) 981-5400  housing@CityofBerkeley.info
Housing Authority Wilkins, William 1901 Fairview Street, 94703 (510) 981-5470   bha@cityofberkeley.info
Human Resources Bellow, LaTanya 2180 Milvia Street  (510) 981-6800  hr@CityofBerkeley.info
Information Technology Chaudhary, Savita 2180 Milvia Street   (510) 981-6500  infotech@CityofBerkeley.info
Library Warren, Elliot 2090 Kittredge Street (510) 981-6100 library@CityofBerkeley.info
Parks, Recreation & Waterfront Ferris, Scott 2180 Milvia Street  (510) 981-6700  parks@CityofBerkeley.info
Planning & Development Burroughs, Timothy 2118 Milvia Street  (510) 981-7400  planning@CityofBerkeley.info
Police Greenwood, Andrew 2100 MLK Jr. Way  (510) 981-5700  police@CityofBerkeley.info
Police Review Commission Lee, Katherine 1947 Center Street, 3rd floor (510) 981-4960  prc@CityofBerkeley.info
Public Works Harrington, Phil 2180 Milvia Street  (510) 981-6300  publicworks@CityofBerkeley.info
Rent Board Kelekian, Jay  2125 Milvia Street  (510) 644-6128  rent@CityofBerkeley.info
Transportation Javandel, Farid  1947 Center Street, 3rd floor (510) 981-7010  transportation@CityofBerkeley.info

*All zip codes are 94704 unless otherwise indicated.    

Obtain Info and Recs from City

Home | Web Policy | Text-Only Site Map | Contact Us
City Clerk, 2180 Milvia Street, Berkeley, CA 94704
Questions or comments? Email: clerk@cityofberkeley.info Phone: (510) 981-6900
(510) 981-CITY/2489 or 311 from any landline in Berkeley
TTY: (510) 981-6903
###