Everyone is required to stay home, except for essential needs. When out, protect yourself and those around you by wearing a face covering, staying 6 feet away from others, and washing your hands often. Learn more at cityofberkeley.info/covid19. City offices are closed to the public. Some services are available remotely.

The City of Berkeley Health Officer has ordered all residents to shelter at home, leaving only to receive or provide essential services, starting 12:01 am on Tuesday, March 17. See details of the Order, frequently asked questions, and recommendations from Berkeley Public Health at https://www.cityofberkeley.info/coronavirus.

City Council Live Stream: Please visit https://www.cityofberkeley.info/CalendarEventWebcastMain.aspx

ZAB Live Stream: Please visit http://www.cityofberkeley.info/Clerk/Commissions/Zoning_Adjustment_Board_Meeting_-_Video_Stream.aspx.

The City of Berkeley web site is undergoing scheduled maintenance starting on Friday night, September 13 and ending on Saturday afternoon, September 14. During this time, most web pages should be available, but some resources may become unavailable for short periods of time.

Looking for a live stream of the Zoning Adjustments Board (ZAB) meeting on 5/9/19, at 7:00pm? Please visit https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC1UAnZ8kU8EWllREyOY7rwQ/. The normal viewing methods will not work this time due to a concurrent City Council Special Meeting at the same time.

Looking for a live stream of the Zoning Adjustments Board (ZAB) meeting on 2/28/19, from 6:00 to 11:00 PM? Please visit http://www.cityofberkeley.info/Clerk/Commissions/Zoning_Adjustment_Board_Meeting_-_Video_Stream.aspx. The normal viewing methods will not work this time due to a concurrent City Council Special Meeting at the same date and time.

PG&E is reporting a widespread outage affecting thousands of customers in Berkeley and many City buildings, including the Finance Customer Service Center and the Permit Service Center. Call respective City services for further details, or check the PG&E outage page. Power is expected to return by 12:45pm. Traffic lights that are not working should be treated as a four-way stop sign.

Translation Disclaimer

City Clerk
City Clerk


Berkeley Commission Vacancies

 Commissioners' Manual   |  General Info   |  Applications   |   Roster     Vacancies   |  Training Workshop  

Please review the report below to see a list of the current vacancies on City Commissions.  This list gets updated twice a month.  If you are interested in serving on a commission, you may contact Councilmembers directly, or submit a general application to the City Clerk Department.

 Commission Vacancy List  (PDF 24KB)  

Mayor: Jesse Arreguin, (510) 981-7100, mayor@cityofberkeley.info 

District 1: Rashi Kesarwani, (510) 981-7110, rkesarwani@cityofberkeley.info   

District 2: Cheryl Davila, (510) 981-7120, cdavila@cityofberkeley.info  

District 3: Benjamin Bartlett, (510) 981-7130, bbartlett@cityofberkeley.info 

District 4: Kate Harrison, (510) 981-7141, kharrison@cityofberkeley.info 

District 5: Sophie Hahn, (510) 981-7150, shahn@cityofberkeley.info  

District 6: Susan Wengraf, (510) 981-7160, swengraf@cityofberkeley.info 

District 7: Rigel Robinson, (510) 981-7170, rrobinson@cityofberkeley.info 

District 8: Lori Droste, (510) 981-7180, ldroste@cityofberkeley.info 


 To read PDF files, download a free copy of Adobe Acrobat Reader.   If you are unable to access .pdf documents online, please contact us via email ( commission@cityofberkeley.info), telephone (510) 981-6900, or TDD (510) 981-6903 so that we can provide an alternate format. 


Home | Web Policy | Text-Only Site Map | Contact Us
City Clerk, 2180 Milvia Street, Berkeley, CA 94704
Questions or comments? Email: clerk@cityofberkeley.info Phone: (510) 981-6900
(510) 981-CITY/2489 or 311 from any landline in Berkeley
TTY: (510) 981-6903