

# COMMISSION ON AGING VIRTUAL MEETING DRAFT MINUTES

Health, Housing & Community Services Department **Commission on Aging** 

Wednesday, March 16, 2022 1:30 p.m.

Roll Call
 <u>Present</u>: (5) Porter; Acampora; Collins; Futran; Cochran
 <u>Absent</u>: (0)
 <u>Excused Absent</u>: (0)
 <u>Staff Present</u>: (3) Richard Castrillon; Tanya Bustamante; Mary Triston
 <u>Public</u>: (1) Krista Goldbransten

2. Public Comment (1)

## **Discussion/Action & Information Items**

# 3. Approval of Minutes from October 20, 2021 meeting

M/S: Porter/ Futran Ayes: Porter, Collins, Futran, Cochran Noes: None Abstain: Acampora

4. Approval of Minutes from November 17, 2021 meeting

M/S: Cochran/ Porter Ayes: Porter, Collins, Futran, Cochran Noes: None Abstain: Acampora

## 5. Approval of Minutes from January 19, 2022 meeting

M/S: Porter/ Futran Ayes: Porter, Collins, Futran, Cochran Noes: None Abstain: Acampora

# 6. Approval of Minutes from February 16, 2022 meeting

M/S: Cochran/ Futran Ayes: Porter, Collins, Futran, Cochran Noes: None Abstain: Acampora

7. Approval of Commission Meeting Schedule for 2022. Commission will continue to meet on the 3<sup>rd</sup> Wednesday of the month at 1:30PM M/S: Cochran/ Futran Ayes: Porter, Collins, Futran, Cochran Noes: None

Abstain: Acampora

## 8. Election of Chair: George Porter

M/S: Cochran/ Porter Ayes: Porter, Collins, Futran, Cochran Noes: None Abstain: Acampora

### 9. Election of Vice Chair: Rani Cochran

M/S: Futran/ Collins Ayes: Porter, Collins, Futran, Cochran Noes: None Abstain: Acampora

10. Tenants Opportunity to Purchase Act (TOPA). Commission will submit a letter of recommendation to be included in the process and communications of this proposal.

M/S: Futran/ Collins Ayes: Porter, Collins, Futran, Cochran, Acampora Noes: None Abstain:

- **11.How to approach elder/older adult issues and concerns in Berkeley** Discussion. No action taken
- **12. Commission liaisons- Reports and updates** Discussion. No action taken

### 13. Work Plan 2022

Discussion. No action taken

### Commissioners adjourned at 3:30 p.m.

Minutes Approved on:

Richard Castrillon, Commission Secretary