### City of Berkeley Public Meeting Notice: Selection of Commissioners for the Independent Redistricting Commission

The City Clerk Department is holding a virtual public meeting for the random selection of commissioners for the Independent Redistricting Commission. Eight commissioners and eight alternates will be randomly selected by the City Clerk – one from each Council district.

The virtual meeting will be held Wednesday, January 13, 2021, at 4:00 pm. To access the meeting remotely, you may watch the live captioned broadcast on Cable B-TV (Channel 33) or via internet accessible video stream at <a href="http://www.cityofberkeley.info/CalendarEventWebcastMain.aspx">http://www.cityofberkeley.info/CalendarEventWebcastMain.aspx</a>.

Background information on redistricting, the commission, and the random selection process is available on the City's website at <a href="https://www.cityofberkeley.info/redistricting">www.cityofberkeley.info/redistricting</a>.

For more information, please contact the City Clerk Department at (510) 981-6900 or redistricting@cityofberkeley.info.

Mark Numainville, City Clerk



# **Independent Redistricting Commission: Number Assignments** for Random Drawing of Commissioners from Eligible Applicants

To assign the Random Draw Numbers, the applicants were listed in alphabetical order, by district, then a set of random numbers was assigned for each district using www.calculator.net

DISTRICT 1	
Applicant Name	#
Amanda Bennett	3
Pietro Anders Calogero	11
Amitabho Chattopadhyay	17
Delores Cooper	4
Steven Donaldson	8
Nathan Landau	16
Jose Lopez	13
Nathan Adam Naze	5
Robert B. Nelson	1
Terry Nicol	2
Phyllis Morrison Orrick	10
Maren Pearson Pimentel	19
Simelia Rogers	18
Brad Smith	6
Steve Toub	12
Vetri Velan	15
Michael Lawrence Weil	9
Brandon James Yung	7
Nick Zahariadis	14

DISTRICT 2	
Applicant Name	#
Ryan Timothy Casey	5
Brenda Joyce Clark	6
M. Guadalupe Gallegos-Diaz	9
Michael Streeter Lewis	2
Damian Park	3
Joseph Kyle Rauch	7
Jesse Aldous Sussell	4
Stephen Wahlstrom	1
John Thomas Williams	8

### **DISTRICT 3**

Applicant Name	#
Bethany Andres-Beck	8
Ashley Lara Boyd	2
Narendra Dev	1
Frances "Dede" Dewey	5
Adena Mieko Ishii	4
Igor Serebryany	7
Venkataraman Sriram	3
Lisa M. Tran	6
Flynn Louis Walsh	9

#### **DISTRICT 4**

Applicant Name	#
Carly Michele Alejos	11
David Edward Beausoleil	9
Cathy Jill Goldsmith	8
Curtis William Hanson	4
Matthew Ryan Lewis	10
Ryan Ly	2
Reza Rezvani	6
John Scanlin	1
Ian Schweickart	3
Erika Shore	7
Daniel Emilio Vecchi	5



# **Independent Redistricting Commission: Number Assignments** for Random Drawing of Commissioners from Eligible Applicants

To assign the Random Draw Numbers, the applicants were listed in alphabetical order, by district, then a set of random numbers for each district was assigned using www.calculator.net

DISTRICT 5	
Applicant Name	#
Geoffrey P. Lomax	1
Julia Ariel Miller	3
Winston David Rhodes	4
Tina Rutsch	2
Stephen W. Wood	5

DISTRICT 6	
Applicant Name	#
Mario M. Choi	2
Fred Dodsworth	10
John P. McMeel	8
Gene H. Meyers	7
Susan A. Murphy	3
Sarah Lorraine Price	5
Cindy Simon Rosenthal	6
Sherry Smith	9
Thelma Tajirian	4
Elisabeth Watson	1

DISTRICT 7	
Applicant Name	#
Kenneth Berland	5
Peter Catalano	2
Rana Cho	1
Samuel Calderwood Taplin	3
Steven Alan Weissman	4

#
5
3
4
6
9
10
7
2
1
12
8
11