City Council District 5
City Council District 5

District 5 Appointees to City of Berkeley Commissions

Animal Care Commission :   Alan Shriro 

Civic Arts Commission :   Liz Ozol

Children, Youth and Recreation Commission : Vacant

Commission on Aging :   Edith Halberg 

Commission on Disability :   Shira Llama Leeder 

Commission on Labor :   Jerry Fillingham 

Commission on the Status of Women :  Stephen Murphy 

Community Environmental Advisory Commission :  Pending

Community Health Commission :  Vacant

Community Health Commission :   Holly Wertman

Disaster and Fire Safety Commission :  Lynn Zummo   

Elmwood Advisory Board :   Ann Leyhe 

Energy Commission : Sachu Constantine 

Fair Campaign Practices Commission : PatrickO’Donnell 

Homeless Commission :   Jeffery Davis

Housing Advisory Commission :  Heidi Abramson

Human Welfare & Community Action :   Jennifer Browne

Landmarks Preservation Commission :  Tom Beil

Loan Administration Board :   Mark Forbes 

Medical Cannabis Commission :  Karen Marie Rice

Open Government Commission:  Patrick O'Donnell

Parks and Waterfront Commission :   Susan McKay 

Peace & Justice Commission :   Mary Nicely 

Personnel Board :   Izzy Roter 

Planning Commission :   Stephen Murphy

Police Review Commission :   Ari Yampolsky

Public Works Commission :   Linda Swift 

Solano Avenue Business Improvement District Advisory Board :  Tom Taylor 

Transportation Commission :  Tony Bruzzoni

Youth Commission :   Jeremy Morgan

Zero Waste Commission:   John Hitchen

Zoning Advisory Board:   George Williams  


Home | Residents | Businesses | Visitors | Services | Elected Officials
Web Policy | Text-Only Site Map | Contact Us
City of Berkeley - Central Administrative Offices, 2180 Milvia St, Berkeley, CA 94704
(510) 981-CITY/2489 or 311 from any landline in Berkeley
TTY: (510) 981-6903