Council 7
Council 7


District 7 Home : Commission Appointments

Commission Appointments and Vacancies
Updated August 2013

Below is a list of our current commission appointments and vacancies.  For more general information about Boards and Commissions, please visit the Boards and Commissions Website or contact our City Council office directly at either or (510) 981-7170. 


Animal Care Commission    Audrey Gutierrez
Children, Youth, and Recreation Commission 


Civic Arts Commission 

Kim Anno 

Commission on Aging Josephine Ratnam 
Commission on Disability  -vacant-
Commission on Labor  Tanay Kothari
Commission on the Status of Women   Elaine Williams-Bloom
Community Environmental Advisory Commission   Luis Amezcua
Community Health Commission    (1) Justin Wong (2) Vacant
Disaster and Fire Safety Commission   -vacant- 
Elmwood Advisory Board   -vacant- 
Energy Commission     Kevin Wang
Fair Campaign Practices Commission    John Aldrin Carreon
Homeless Commission    Ella Bastone 
Housing Advisory Commission   Alejandro Soto-Vigil 
Human Welfare & Community Action Commission  

 Ran J. Flanders 

Landmarks Preservation Commission   Anne Wagley 
Loan Administration Board  

Willie Phillips  

Medical Cannabis Commission   

Dan Rush  

Open Government Commission   

 John Aldrin Carreon

Parks & Waterfront Commission  


 Peace and Justice Commission   Wendy Kenin 
Personnel Board  


Planning Commission   Elizabeth Lam
Police Review Commission   Oliver Zerrudo
Public Works Commission  


Transportation Commission    Ghanya Thomas 
Youth Commission  

 Zindzi Hanson

Zero Waste Commission  

  Alfred Twu 

Zoning Adjustments Board   Sophie Hahn 



















Home | Web Policy | Text-Only Site Map | Contact Us
Council 7, Central Administrative Offices 2180 Milvia St, Berkeley, CA 94704
Questions or comments? Email: Phone: (510) 9817170
(510) 981-CITY/2489 or 311 from any landline in Berkeley
TTY: (510) 981-6903